Daily Archives: May 17, 2011

A Change of Plans

I was going to do a supper recap like I do on most Tuesdays. Last night I made chicken/tempeh stir fry. Not all that exciting or new to the blog. It was not something I could devote a whole post to. I made it because when Marcus was in Vegas, he said he did not eat one vegetable! Terrible I know. So stir fry was the one way I knew I could get him lots of veggies and good wholesome food.

I basically just threw in everything I had in the fridge and freezer – chicken/tempeh, onion, potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, broccoli, corn and peas. I served it with eggs over top of quinoa. Lots of protein and good stuff for the bod!

So while I was looking around some old pics on Fabebook and wondering what to write I came across my “Wall Photos” – pics of random stuff I had posted on my Facebook wall over the years. Ok, I thought. Might as well blog about it! So here ya go…my stir fry turned random pics blog post!

First up..a picture of Buster wearing my first half marathon medal. Doesn’t he look so cute?! He knows how to pose for a camera.

Marcus with a parrot in the pet store. The parrot was so cute and talking away. Marcus was scared to get any closer because he had a vicious-looking beak.

Last year, Marcus and I went to the Cirque Du Soleil show, Ovo. It was our second Cirque show, the first being Kooza. It was amazing and beautiful. If I could, I would see every Cirque du Soleil performance. I love them.

My brother at his first session of OCS (Officer Candidate School). Doesn’t he look like such a bad ass? I was a proud sister that day.

Jonny Depp as Jack Sparrow on the set of Pirates – On Stranger Tides. I am OBSESSED with Johnny Depp. I especially love him in these movies. Yes, I will be seeing the new movie ASAP.

Me and my BFFs at UMW Homecoming last year. We were the only one’s dancing (as usual). This is how we look when we are together. Always smiling, always dancing, not giving a darn about anyone else. These girls are my heart.

My dad and our puppy Angel when we lived in Camp Lejeune, NC. He had just gotten home from somewhere and we brought Angel with us to welcome him. She was so precious.

If you can’t read this it says: “I have thunder thighs. And that’s a compliment because they are strong and toned and muscular. And though they are unwelcome in the petite section, they are cheered on in marathons. Fifty years from now I’ll bounce a grandchild on my thunder thighs and then I’ll go for a run. Just do it.”

I LOVE this Nike ad, and try to keep it in mind whenever I’m feeling insecure about my own thunder thighs.

Johnny Depp at the Mad Hatter. Told you I was obsessed. He can do no wrong in my eyes.

Angel, after we first brought her home. My brother and I were 10 and 8. We bought her with the money our grandpa gave us for Christmas. Sadly, she passed away when I was in college. She was a wonderful dog. I miss her all the time.

SJP as Carrie Bradshaw. I also have a Sex and the City obsession. Love the show. Love the fashion. Love the characters.

Thanks for rolling along with my change of plans. And now you know what kind of pictures I post on my Facebook wall – movies, dogs, family and Marcus. Sounds about right!

Have a fab day!! 😀