Wiffle Ball in the House

As most of you know, planning a wedding can be super stressful. Months and months of details and colors and themes and outfits…all for one day.

We have been lucky enough to not hit many snags along the way. At six months out and only a few headaches, I considered us the lucky ones.

So you can imagine my frustration when I received an email yesterday from our venue coordinator saying that she was quitting her job. Suddenly our semi-stress free wedding had turned into a tornado of turmoil.

Dramatic? Yes. And let me just add that we have a meeting with the coordinator next week and will finalize all the details so that they can be passed on to the new hire. It will probably all be fine. But I am a perpetual worrier so bring on the stress.

Add this to the fact that we are trying to collect addresses and finalize a guest list for Save the Dates and you have some not so fun wedding planning going on.

I’ll be the first to admit that it could be worse and in the grand scheme of things our wedding will be amazing no matter what happens. But again, I’m dramatic and also in the midst of trying to learn a new job so ya know…

Marcus got a new baseball bat tonight and suddenly our night in front of the Guest List spread sheet turned into a game of wiffle ball in the house. From the office, I pitched Marcus balls into the living room and he hit them back to me. Bill shagged, aka chased the balls under the couch.

Wedding stress, work stress….it all disappeared. Marcus is my best friend and taking wiffle ball batting practice in the house is one of the many reasons I love him. He makes any situation fun and always makes me laugh.

And who can hold back a smile with this little guy around?

image

image

Life is good, despite my flair for drama. Have a fab one! 🙂

One response to “Wiffle Ball in the House

  1. Delightful, Taylor! I was expecting a pic of either your husband or your son! ha ha! Imagine my surprise and delight! Would you check out my latest blog? I wrote about a new piece of workout equipment I just bought. I KNOW you’ll enjoy it! Thanks, girl! Hang in there….I’m sure your wedding will turn out fine! xoxo

Leave a Reply

