The Games of Hunger

Mom and I went to the midnight showing of Hunger Games last night. Is anyone surprised? We see every major, awesome movie on their opening nights- Pirates of the Caribbean, Twilight, Harry Potter…

We both read the Hunger Games trilogy last year and have been hooked ever since. And I am happy to report that the movie did not disappoint! The book was better, of course. But I was super happy with how the movie turned out. They stayed pretty true to the book and added lots of little details that would only really make sense if you knew the books.

I wish there was a little more relationship development. In the books, I love Katniss’ relationships with Prim and Gale and her will to do anything for her family. I also love Katniss and Rue’s friendship, and that was a bit rushed. But it was a 2 hour and 20 minute movie. They only had so much time. Going into the movie, I was Team Peeta all the way…I still am after the movie! Josh Hutcherson is such a cutie!

I also thought Jennifer Lawrence did awesome as Katniss. Katniss is kind of a hard character to like because of her social awkwardness and inability to connect with most people. Lawrence did a good job at being protective and strong but also a little hard to love. I can’t wait for Catching Fire!

In other news, this is how DC looks in the spring. Such an impressive city!

Mom took these pictures of the cherry blossoms. Aren’t they amazing?

My best friend’s wedding shower is tomorrow. I can’t wait to see everyone! Have a fab weekend! 🙂

2 responses to “The Games of Hunger

  1. Josh Hutcherson is HOTTT! 😛

  2. I’m going on Sunday, I can’t WAIT!!!

Leave a Reply

