So Far, So Good

Holy cow with the busy week. New job, new commute, new coworkers. It’s been a whole week of learning and meeting people. I go to bed exhausted every night but anxious to start a new day.

It’s only been three days, but I like the new gig. The fact that I don’t have to drive to and from work is probably the best part. I LOVE taking the VRE and not having to worry about traffic or other drivers. I just get on the train and relax for 40 minutes. Then I have a mile walk from the station to my job. I could take the metro or bus instead of walking, but I really love my walk.

I mean with views like this how could I not?

I hope I never take this beautiful city for granted – so much to see and do. I am SO psyched to be working in DC.

My coworkers are all super nice. I like the location of my office and I think once I get in the groove, I will really enjoy my job. I know there will be stressful times. Working on a constant deadline can be a headache, but at least every day will be interesting and busy. I like to stay busy.

So far, so good. I am excited to see what the future holds! 🙂

2 responses to “So Far, So Good

  1. Nice little piece, Taylor. Great pic! Good luck on the job! I’m sure they’ll love you just as much as all of us do! xoxo

Leave a Reply

