Holy Crap

As I’ve mentioned before this week has been out of control ridiculous…in a mostly good way. I have gotten some really super news that can be explained no other way than by, “holy crap.”

But before I get to that, I will get to the literal crap. You see, every few days either Marcus or I will clean off Bill’s bum for dingleberries and litter. He has a TON of butt and back leg hair and a huge bushy tail, so his rump gets stinky every now and then.

So last night he comes prancing from his litter box, quite pleased with himself and a little nugget drops off him as his walks by. It was just a small piece of little cat poop, so I collected it in a paper towel and threw it away. But as he continued past us, we could not help but notice a piece of poop dangling off of his tail like a Christmas ornament. I quickly grabbed him and attempted to remove the offensive nug from his tail with a paper towel before he could fling is across the kitchen.

Well this piece was not so solid and it ended up getting all smeared in his tail as I tried to remove it. I told Marcus to handle it because I was cooking dinner. After about 20 minutes and lots of noises from the bathroom, Bill sprinted out looking like this:

He ended up getting poop all over his tail and bum and as a result Marcus had to give his whole back side a bath. I knew babies could have blow outs, but never knew cats could. Needless to say, he was pretty pissed off for the rest of the night.

In other news, my Harry Potter golden snitch bracelet came in the mail. Laugh away, haters…Harry Potter rocks my world and I don’t care who knows it.

And last but not least…I got a new job! A pretty amazing opportunity has presented itself and it is exactly what I am looking for in a job. I am beyond excited about this new step in my life and can’t wait to get started in two weeks!

These past few weeks have been pretty awesome. I am super grateful and well aware of how lucky I am. Now…bring on Friday! 🙂

15 responses to “Holy Crap

  1. You can keep the dingleberries, but I want that bracelet! Please?

  2. This sort of thing happens to my cat. It’s not nice at all! Especially when they sit on your clean bed covers…

    • I’m so glad we noticed it hanging on his tail before he had the chance to jump on the bed or couch! Oh man, that would have not been nice to clean up!

  3. I laughed so hard at your description of the literal crap adventure! Congrats on the new job!! And yes, haters can laugh away, your bracelet is rad.

  4. Cats are famous for their pooping habits. Bill’s just appeared on the Internet.

    Congrats on the new job.

  5. Sexy Christian Wife

    Gross!!! Definitely a story for the internet 😉

  6. Funny stuff! Please take a minute and check out my blog, would you? If you only have time to read one, please read, “The Right Shoes and A Box of BandAids”. I really think you’ll like it. You’ve been through so much and you have an amazing spirit. That’s what I write about. You’re stuff is great! xoxo

  7. Glad to know my looney cat is not the only one with dingleberries! I finally broke down and took him to a groomer and had is backside and the underside of his tail shaved. Best thing I ever did! Love the HP bracelet! Where did you get it?

Leave a Reply

