I Love Love

Whew! This week has been killer and it’s only Tuesday. I promise my VA is for Lovers 14k recap is coming, just not today. I actually had the whole thing written yesterday, then I hit a random key on my key board and it all disappeared. Of course WordPress decided at the moment to autosave, so I lost everything. Hopefully tomorrow will grant me with a few more minutes to breathe.

Has everyone had a good Valentine’s Day so far? Marcus and I keep it low key every year. After months of birthdays and Christmas, we like to keep it simple for V-day. I was surprised at work with two dozen multi color roses with chocolates, a teddy bear and spa kit. He always knows how to put a smile on my face. 🙂

This morning, I attempted to make Marcus heart shaped bacon and eggs as inspired by Pinterest.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

This didn’t work and I ended up with overcooked scrambled eggs and burnt fingers from trying to shape the hot bacon. I’m the least craftiest person in the world. But he told me it was the thought that counts.

I got him a golf discount pass for a bunch of local courses from Groupon and a filet mignon to cook tonight for dinner. So tonight, we are just going to cook at home and hang on the couch with Billy boy and lots of Lost. Sounds better than battling restaurant crowds any day.

2012 is a special year for us. We will spend almost all of it engaged. It’s so fun to go through every holiday with my “fiance” and get month by month closer to our wedding date. It makes every little milestone a little more exciting.

I am so lucky to have so much love in my life – love from Marcus, love from our families, and love from our friends. It’s been an amazing and blessed year. I know more wonderful things are coming and I love it! 🙂

7 responses to “I Love Love

  1. Sounds like a wonderful way to celebrate today! Enjoy the holidays as an engaged woman!

  2. I enjoyed reading this! And your descriptions of your food preparation really made me grin. Nice job. Thanks for sharing! xo

  3. Your Valentine’s Day is just like mine! I attempted to make heart shaped cakepops but they didn’t turn out so well either… Tomorrow I will have been engaged for year and it was an amazing year 🙂 as I must agree the word fiancé makes everything seem a little better.

Leave a Reply

