The Year of the Brides

Have you ever seen 4 best friends try to prepare and plan for 3 weddings in less than a year? I have. I’m living it. They say you go to college to find your bridesmaids and we all found our’s!

Do you know what it’s like to plan engagement parties, bachelorette parties, JOP ceremonies, dress fittings, venue appointments, bridal luncheons, etc for 3 girls all in various stages of their wedding planning?

You have Pinterest boards that look like this…

planners that look like this…

and texts saying, “what about March?”

It’s a mish-mash of colors, dresses, flowers, cakes, shoes, dates and traveling.

And you know what…

I wouldn’t have it any other way! If you had told me that in college I would find 3 of the sweetest, funniest, smartest, most understanding and gorgeous friends possible, I would have not believed you. But here we are, 8 years later and planning our weddings.

It’s an amazing time. And while I can’t wait to get married, I hope 2012 goes by really slow. I want to enjoy every party, every laugh, every tear, every toast, every dance, every moment with my best friends.

 

3 responses to “The Year of the Brides

  1. I am so excited for you all. God Bless you all and keep up great work Ladies.

  2. It’s going to be the best year yet!!! 🙂 Love your planner page!!! Ahhh!! So exciting!!!! Love u!

  3. THE FAB FOUR GOT TO LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

