Rainy Day Rambles

I had an informational post planned for today. But I have to admit, I’m tired y’all.

I had a work meeting and didn’t get home until 8, last night. Then we stayed up way too late watching Friday Night Lights. That 4:15 alarm went off way to soon! Before I left for the gym, I had to defrost the windshield in 27 degree weather. That was a blast in a glass, lemme tell you.

I love that people make new year’s resolutions to get in shape, but it really makes the gym ridiculously crowded, even at 5 in the morning. The cycle sculpt class was packed to the point of claustrophobia today. But that didn’t stop me from working up a good sweat and torching my arms by going heavy on the weights today.

Oh yea…and I had to get my allergy shots this morning, which is always a hassle with extra traffic. Add all that to a dreary, rainy day….I just want to take a big ol nap! So excuse me if I’m whiny today…it happens.

You know some things that are interesting??

This article on why Americans are eating less meat. Aside from higher meat prices, unavailability and the Recession, Americans also appear to be choosing  to eat less meat. I wonder if this trend will last?

Bill decided he needed to take a shower this morning.

Isn’t he the cutest thing you’ve ever seen?

I updated my “running” page and relabeled it “races” with links to all of my race recaps and future races. Looking at it gives me butterflies. I love running races. I wish I had one sooner than February 11.

I have been planning my best friend’s bachelorette party along with my fellow bridesmaids. We are still in the beginning stages. But let’s just say it will include copious amounts of glitter, pink, sparkles, heels, jewelry, alcohol, dancing, sunshine, and a beach….Memorial Day weekend in Atlantic City baby! New Jersey, watch out!

And with that, I am signing out. Have a fab one! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

