My First Year

2011 is over and gone. It was a year of first’s for me.

It was my first full year of living with Marcus full time. Although we spent many years doing the back and forth, half living together thing, 2011 was our first full year in cohabitance; one address, one house, one cell phone plan, bills, groceries, even a cat. We had one full year (and then some) of doing the adult thing. And I guess it worked out pretty well for us, because in July we got engaged. 🙂

It was my first year of running races. I began racing in May 2010, so 2011 was my first complete year of doing the race thing. I learned a lot about running in 2011. I ran lots of races. I received more bling. I developed allergy induced asthma as a result of Bill, and had a small running set back. I grew mentally as a runner – pushed myself through a cold winter, ran my longest training run, fell into a funk then back in love with running. Now I hope in 2012 that I will grow physically as a runner – faster, stronger, leaner, more serious and better all around. I know that becoming healthier, losing some weight and fully dedicating myself to training will make me a more successful runner and will also prepare me for the Marine Corps Marathon in October.

It was my first year of blogging. Starting this blog almost a year ago was sort of an undeclared goal of mine. I always felt like I had a lot to say, and finally just pulled the trigger and started little ol’ Delish World. Now, a year later, it has become a hobby I really love and enjoy. And what’s even better is there are people out there who actually read and respond to what I write and that is just awesome beyond words.

Here are my top 5 read posts of 2011.

Hot Chocolate 15k Race Recap
Marine Corps Half Marathon Race Recap
Homemade Turkey Burgers
The Results Are In
My Magic Shoes

2012 is already bringing some amazing things and it’s only three days into the year. I have a feeling that 2012 will be the best year of my life and I am looking forward to sharing it all with you guys!

Thanks for reading in 2011. I hope you stick around for 2012! 🙂

2 responses to “My First Year

  1. I am definitely a follower! ❤

  2. Me too! ❤

Leave a Reply

