With A Bang

This year, instead of spending New Year’s looking like this…

or this…

or this…

I will be spending it at home with my mane and cat. Sound lame? Lemme explain.

2012 will be dominated by two things – weddings and running. I plan on running at least 4 half marathons, a few other road races and one full marathon. So I thought why not end 2011 with a bang and well, run.

So I signed up for a night race tomorrow. The Fairfax Four Miler. Now, four miles isn’t exactly a half marathon, but it’s something. I’m itching to race again, to line up with other runners, pin a race number on my shirt and heck, break in my new kicks. I’m itching to run.

And in staying with the low-key theme, Marcus and I will be grabbing dinner then going home for chill night with Bill. Now in true Taylor form, I’m sure I will have some red wine and snacks throughout the night. It is a celebration after all. But I am really looking forward to a night run in the cold, a good meal and (let’s face it) not being wicked hungover the next day.

Now I’m not saying that I’m hanging up my New Year’s Eve partying shoes for good. Come on, you know me better than that. We’re just changing it up a little.

I have two races in the books for early 2012 and 2-3 more that I want to run before the summer. Basically, I just want to run and train as much as possible because when that marathon rolls around in October, I want to be ready.

So that’s our plan. Hopefully 2012 brings success and fun times. I know I’m looking forward to it!

What are you doing for New Year’s?

Whatever you do, stay safe and have fun! See you next year! 🙂

One response to “With A Bang

  1. How fun! I haven’t heard of a NYE run-wish I was there to run it with you! A great way to start out the new year! Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

