Weekend Roundup

Whew! This weekend was a busy one! It was hard to come back to work. Even though I worked half a day Friday, it still feels like I had a four day weekend.

Yes, yes I do have a case of the Mondays. Side note, I’m glad I don’t work with anyone who talks like that. I’d have to karate chop them in the face. 

 And in no particular order…here is a photo recap of my weekend. Cue music…

 Bill scoped out my tacky Christmas decorations from Five Below. He was not impressed.

 Marcus’ nieces, nephews and brother spent the weekend with us. We went bowling.

These two were home from college. What happened to when they looked like this? 😦

Mom and I went to see Jersey Boys.

 First, we saw some people occupying DC.

Jersey Boys was amazing! I thank my mom for exposing me to the music growing up. It really made me enjoy the show because I was able to sing along.

The guy who played Frankie Valli had the most perfect, amazing voice. He sounded identical to the real Frankie Valli. I was SO impressed. 
 

And now I want to see it again!

 I made Marcus a Paleo-friendly burrito bowl – crock pot taco chicken, sautéed mushrooms, onions and peppers, spinach, salsa and guacamole. He loved it.

 And Bill loved the Christmas tree. He decided to sleep under it all night.

 I’ve been fighting a losing battle with him because he likes to bunch up the tree skirt into a bed and lay on it. So approximately every 15 minutes I straighten it out. Good thing I love him. 😉

I have a race on Saturday. It’s 15k…which is a little more than 9 miles. It will be the shortest distance I’ve raced, so I’m going to try hard to really push myself and see what kind of time I can get. Go hard or go home, right?


Really?! You call that fast?

It’s a gorgeous day out. Is it really almost December? Crazy Virginia weather!

Have a fab one! 

Leave a Reply

