Happiness

After a whirlwind weekend of family, food and fun, I am taking some time to relax…

the house is clean, there’s chicken in the crock pot and our Christmas tree is in it’s stand waiting to be decorated.

This morning, I saw two bald eagles while running. One was flying directly over my head.

Six years ago today, the fiance asked me to be his girlfriend. Yesterday, mom and I sang along to the Jersey Boys show for 2+ hours. It was epic. Last night, Marcus and I camped out in our new TV room and watched like 5 episodes of Modern Family on our new TV (thank you Black Friday deals). Today, dad and I fulfilled our yearly tradition of picking out the Christmas trees.

Life is good. 🙂

3 responses to “Happiness

  1. I saw Jersey Boys with my mom and sis last year. It was so good!!

  2. Sounds like such a wonderful weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

