I’m Doing It

I’m doing it. I don’t care what Scrooge, the Grinch or Nordstrom say…

I’m decorating the house for Christmas tonight.

I’m totally immersed in the holiday spirit and my Christmas decorations are itching to be set free. To me, Thanksgiving and Christmas go hand in hand. It’s a time for family, good food, days off of work, shopping and fun activities.

I think the time leading up to holidays is a lot more fun than the day itself, so why not start celebrating? We aren’t getting our trees until next weekend, but I have plenty of other glittery, sparkly decorations to make me happy until then.

I love this time of year. It’s a time for family…

pets…

pretty lights…

dessert…

and festive sites.

Plus mom and I are going to see Jersey Boys on Saturday. I’m running the Hot Chocolate 15k, we’re buying our Christmas trees and mom and I are going to Christmas Town at Busch Gardens next weekend. How can I not be bursting with holiday cheer?!

So suck it, Nordstrom. I will be celebrating all of my holidays at once!

What are you cooking for Turkey Day? I’m in charge of the mashed potatoes and another vegetable dish. So I’m making sautéed Brussels with onion and bacon.

 
Yes, I plan on lightly indulging in the meat dishes during Thanksgiving. Turkey is my absolute favorite – especially the way my mom makes it! But I gotta take it easy because too much meat tears my stomach up. TMI? Whatevs, we’re all gonna be bloated come Thursday night. 😀

Have a fab day!

2 responses to “I’m Doing It

  1. Sounds wonderful!!!! If only my house was clean I would break out a few decorations too!! Can’t wait for all the fun we have coming up!!

  2. theresa robertson

    Im with you! Already have the tree and everything up, make it last as long as you can!

Leave a Reply

