A Breaking Dawn Birthday

I’m exhausted today, y’all. That’s what staying out until 3:00am to watch a teeny-bopper movie with 300 other women will do to ya.

But let me back up here. My birthday continued with a special delivery of orange and yellow tulips from the fiance. Does he know how to make a girl smile or what? 🙂

I came home to another surprise…

my dining room all decked out in Twilight decorations, balloons, cards, gifts and an Edible Arrangement.

According to Tyler, 26 is old. 😉

Tell me how a woman who just had major surgery one week ago managed all this? My mom is superwoman and the master of birthday surprises. 🙂

The only downfall to the awesome decorations, were the killer balloons. Bill would not come out from under the bed to save his life. He wouldn’t even come out for food. Once we extracted him from his hiding spot, he took one look a the balloons and ran for the guest room.

He was legitimately terrified of the balloons, so much that his whole body was shaking. He was still scared this morning, so I had to finally move them from the office to the garage, because he knew they were still in the house.

Who knew balloons could be so scary?

So how was the movie, you ask?

In one word….

Image DetailLet’s keep it PG-13, guys.  

Epic. Sexy. Amazing. Romantic. Intense…ok, that’s more than one word but you get the idea.

I won’t spoil it for anyone, but it was definitely the best Twilight movie yet. All the major scenes from the book were perfectly executed in the movie, even the birth scene.

Image Detail

Ah, I want to see it again! Don’t knock this movie until you have seen it. I know Kristen Stewart has the personality of a paper bag, but she actually does a decent job. And the man candy is just spectacular. Kellan Lutz, anyone?

Image DetailHappy Birthday to me!

It was a great day to turn 26. Sooo much thanks to my friends and family for making my day so special. 🙂 Don’t forget to comment on this post for the Trader Joe’s Holiday Giveaway. You have until Sunday night!!

Have a great Friday!

3 responses to “A Breaking Dawn Birthday

  1. Ahhhh, I can’t wait to see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wanna come and babysit my kids so I can go? Lol. j/k. I am so glad you had a great birthday! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday! You have an awesome family, and I love them and you!

Leave a Reply

