Well, It’s Monday

It’s Monday again. No matter how much I wish the weekend will never end…Monday always arrives. As annoying as it is, this Monday is pretty special…

Why, you ask? Because on this day, 27 years ago, my parents said, “I do.”

Mom and dad knew each other only four short months before they ran to the court house and eloped. People thought they were crazy, that they would never last. But my parents stayed strong and proved them all wrong.

Happy Anniversary, mom and dad! I hope Marcus and I are as happy and in love as you guys are in 27 years. šŸ™‚

Something else very special is happening this week…

Ā 
my birthday! On Thursday, I will officially be closer to 30 than 20. Wow, that sounds weird! But I’m excited to get older and hopefully wiser. Soo many awesome things are going to happen in my 26th year. Bring on the birthday!

This Monday, has also brought us the first official trailer for the Hunger Games movie.

O-M-G.

From the few minutes they show us, I’ll say they stuck to the book and made it look exactly how I imagined it in my head. I can’t wait to see this movie!

It’s also Twilight week! Mom and I have big plans to celebrate my birthday by going to the midnight release of Breaking Dawn part 1. We have gone to the midnight showing of every Twilight movie. It’s our thing.

Any other Twihards out there? I’m not ashamed to admit my love. Team Edward all the way!

Have a fab Monday! šŸ™‚

One response to “Well, It’s Monday

  1. It certainly is a FAB Monday! Made more so with you in it!!!

Leave a Reply

