11/11/11

It’s November 11, 2011…make a wish! Is that how it works? I don’t know. But, I’ll go ahead and wish anyways. Come on Lady Luck!

Image Detail

First off, thanks for all the kind words and prayers about my mom’s surgery. She was able to go home last night. She sounds really good and says she feels a lot better after this surgery then her pervious one’s. I’m going over there tonight after work. I know all your good vibes and well wishes helped. Keep em coming!! 🙂

You thought I forgot didn’t you? I didn’t talk about it yesterday, but it was the Marine Corps Birthday. Of course I didn’t forget! November 10, 1775 will be forever ingrained in my head, seeing as that my brother is a Second Lieutenant, oh and I ran this crazy hard race called the Crossroads 17.75k.

Happy Birthday Marines. Semper Fi!

It’s also Veteran’s Day. I come from a big ol’ family of veterans.

Grandpa

Grandma

Uncle John

Mom

Dad

Thank you, veterans and current active duty men and women for all that you do to support and protect this country. I am proud to come from a family of veterans. You guys all deserve appreciation, not just today but every day of the year.

One last thing…from 11:00am to 11:00pm today, all Rock n Roll races are $20 off. I plan on signing up for RnR DC promptly at 11:00am.

Along with RnR DC, I am signing up for the Virginia if for Lovers 14k. Actually, Marcus is paying for the race registrations as a birthday present for me. I remember when I used to want Coach bags and Tiffany jewelry for my birthday. Now I just want race registrations and running gear. 😉

Ok, this is really the last thing…Starbuck holiday cups are out! Now, can Christmas trees hurry up and go on sale?! I’m ready to decorate!

Have a fab Friday and a wonderful weekend! ❤

One response to “11/11/11

Leave a Reply

