Halloween Scrooge

I feel like such a Scrooge. Last night, we were those people with the dark porch. No porch light = no candy here. I used to hate those houses when I was a kid. What did they have against trick or treaters?

Now that I’m all grown, I realize that a lot of these people were probably just getting home from work and needed to do things like cook dinner and relax with their cat. At least that’s what we did.

Curling up with this little guy and watching Homeland won over passing out candy. Sorry kiddos.

I was somewhat festive. I mean I did make acorn squash and scooped out the guts. That’s kind of like a jackolantern.

PS, our pumpkins remain uncarved in front of the house. Another Halloween fail!

Along with the squash we also had tilapia/tempah and sauteed asparagus with seseme seeds.

In the spirit of Halloween, here are some of my past costumes, just to prove that I’m not a total Scrooge.

Pirates

Austin Powers Fembots….epic costumes.

A pirate and spider lady. I loved this costume and my makeup this year. Mom was not dressed as Sally Jessy Raphael although she could have with those glasses! Hah!

Little Red Riding Hood and my gang of drunk storybook characters.

Frakenstein, Dad in a mask and a punk-rock girl.

The Joker and Bat Woman

Happy November! November is one of my favorite months – I’ll turn 26, mom and dad celebrate their 27th anniversary and of course Thanksgiving!! The Christmas music is in constant rotation on my Pandora station. Let the fun begin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

