Pretty Pasta

Last night, I whipped up a simple supper for Marcus and I. It was a rather depressing night though, because our Billy Boy was not there. 😦

We had to take him to the vet Sunday night to get neutered. He had surgery Monday morning, but had to stay one more night after surgery. When we both got home from work yesterday, our faces fell. We are so used to hearing his bell then seeing him run out from wherever he’s napping when we walk through the door. Last night was so quiet and boring without our little furry boy.

For dinner I made, turkey meatballs, organic pasta and steamed broccoli.

Ingredients
ground turkey
1/4 cup of Panko breadcrumbs
1/4  of a yellow onion – chopped
minced garlic
1/4 cup of feta cheese
salt
pepper
Italian seasoning

To make these meat balls, I first chopped the onion into small pieces. I then combined all the ingredients in a bowl and mixed well with my hands.

While I was getting the ingredients together, I had the pan warming in the oven. Once the oven was preheated (400 degrees), I rolled my turkey mixture into balls. This recipe yielded 16 medium sized balls.

I cooked them for 15 minutes on one side, then flipped and cooked for an additional 10 minutes.

While my balls were baking, I made the pasta. Not going to lie, I bought this pasta only because it was pretty. Aren’t those colors gorgeous?

Supper came together quickly after that. Marcus had pasta, meatballs, broccoli, sauce and mozzarella cheese.

I had pasta drizzled in olive oil and Italian seasoning, broccoli and mozzarella cheese.

After we cleaned up, we caught up with Dexter and Homeland, but it wasn’t the same without Bill.

Good thing we were able to pick him up this morning! I wanted to take a picture to capture our reunion. But he was seriously freaked out when we picked him up. He had wild eyes and did not want to be held or talked to. So I will have to capture our reunion later on, once he’s calmed down and gotten some rest.

I’m just glad his surgery went well and that he’s healthy. 🙂

Have a fab one!

Leave a Reply

