Growing Up

Homecoming came and went way too fast.

I’m pretty bummed that it’s over. Saturday was spent how most Homecoming Saturdays are spent.

Pics with Jams.

A walk around campus.

Mascots.

Beer.

A run in with the police.

Getting glam.

And bar hopping.

We made it a goal to stay out later than 9pm. I guess growing up and getting older means we can’t hang as long as we used to. So when one of us started to yawn, we had to call each other out and get up and dance.

And dance we did. The Wobble, Cha Cha Slide, Cupid Shuffle. If there’s a dance for it, we did it. I love my friends. They say you go to college to find your bridesmaids and I found mine. 🙂

Once I got home Sunday, I had to change gears and go venue hunting with the fiance and fam. I guess growing up also means you have to do things like get married and plan weddings.

From dancing on stages to dancing at Homecoming to dancing at our weddings, I know my Jams will be with me every step of the way.

Growing up isn’t all that bad with these best friends 🙂

One response to “Growing Up

  1. Beautiful post!!!

Leave a Reply

