Scenes from Sunday

I had one of those weekends…a weekend where I did exactly everything I wanted and needed to do. It was full of productivity and fun.

On Sunday, mom and I drove up to Bethesda for a little shopping and lunch. Bethesda Row is full of high end shops, markets and amazing restaurants. We began the day by doing some flea market shopping…

*Pics taken by Mom. Aren’t they gorgeous? 🙂

followed by a Mongolian lunch…


Then we cruised around some of the shops and saw a memorial for Steve Jobs outside of the Apple store…


a farmer’s market…

and a happy dog in a stroller.

This picture puts the biggest smile on my face! I’m so glad mom took it.

I used to work in Bethesda. The commute was killer but it was fun to go back and walk around. Nice place to visit but I wouldn’t want to work there…at least not while living in Virginia!

Mom said that Buster liked the Halloween toy I got him.

And Bill was a big help all weekend. From helping Marcus fix his cat tree…

to helping me unload groceries. 😉

PS, Halloween Joe Joe’s are now being sold at TJ’s. Go buy a box or three. Tis the season, after all.

Then Bill decided he needed to give me present wrapping pointers…

How was your weekend? Busy or relaxing?

Have a fab one! 🙂

One response to “Scenes from Sunday

Leave a Reply

