The “I’m Not Fast” Store

We all know I’m not fast. Even though I call myself a runner, my slow and steady pace will not be winning prizes any time soon. A lot of you out there could relate to that post I wrote. I got so many comments and emails from people saying, “right on!”

It seems as though there are a lot of people who are like me and rock the double digit mile times. So I thought, why not shout it out and be proud? If there’s one thing I know about runners is that we like to let other people know that we run. I cannot tell you how many 13.1 and 26.2 magnets I have seen on people’s cars (mine included.) When runners train we always wear a tee from a previous race, mainly to let other runners know, yeah I ran that.

So I decided to create “I’m Not Fast” shirts as a way for us slow runners to brag about one more thing. We may not be Kara Goucher, but we will get across that finish line eventually.

(Source)

The “I’m Not Fast” shirts come in basic white, standard weight tee for men and women; unisex, choose your own color, tie dye tee; and a heavy weight, choose your own color tee for men and women.

*Seen here – XL standard weight, men tee in white and M unisex tie dye tee in pink. Enthusiastic models not included.

Of course the shirt has a little shameless self promotion in the form of my blog name on the back.

And because I don’t discriminate against the speedy runners, there are also “Just Run” tees for men and women. You can get to the store by clicking on this link, or the “I’m Not Fast” box on the left side of my blog.

During the month of October, all proceeds from shirt sales will be donated to FORCE in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month.

FORCE is a non-profit organization devoted to hereditary breast and ovarian cancer. The members of FORCE are people who have or had cancer, are positive for the gene mutation that causes breast and ovarian cancer, or those with a family history of cancer.

Mom and I are both positive for the gene mutation that increases our risk of breast and ovarian cancer. My grandma died of breast cancer when she was very young. FORCE has been a great tool for education and a source of support during this past year. 

So if anything, buy a shirt and know that your money is going to a good place. Every little bit helps in the fight against cancer and this is a legit organization that is very dear to my mom and me.

Thanks in advance for checking out the “I’m Not Fast” store. Have a great weekend! 🙂

7 responses to “The “I’m Not Fast” Store

  1. I meant aerodynamic, which may be wrong as well.

  2. Love that man! And love you Sunshine face!

Leave a Reply

