Squash Boat

My last squash-related post wasn’t wildly successful. But whatevs, I love squash so I’m gonna blog about it. But this post isn’t solely about squash…it’s also about stir fry. Excitement city…I know.

Last night, I whipped up some stir fry for the boy and myself. It’s pretty much the easiest meal you can make when you have lots of veggies and leftovers in the fridge. Also, I was in a hurry because Bill had a vet appointment.

The best thing about stir fry in my opinion is the eggs. The best thing about any meal with eggs is the eggs.

Marcus’ stir fry had veggies, eggs, chicken breast and leftover turkey meatballs, served over brown rice. Simple yet so good.

When I got home from the vet, I ate my stir fry – veggies, tofu and eggs served in half a cooked spaghetti squash. Squash boat! This was probably one of the best ideas I ever had. Kind of like a bread bowl for soup, or a taco salad in a crispy tortilla shell. Any food where you can eat the thing that it is served in is a winner in my book.

Because Bill had a rough night at the vet (thermometer in the bum, plus a shot), Marcus made him a cat house out of a cardboard box. Genius idea.

Bill loves his cat house. He even slept in it last night. Which made me a little sad because I missed my purring snuggle buddy. I have a feeling that it’s going to turn into his prime nap spot.

Also, how ridic is it that instead of buying Cosmo at Safeway yesterday, I bought Family Circle? I am officially turning into my mom. But I love this time of year. I can’t resist some good Halloween/fall-related crafts.

It’s almost the weekend! Have a fab one! 😀

Leave a Reply

