Home Sweet Homemade

Even though we were in California for only three nights, it felt SO good to come home. Besides Bill, I think I missed my kitchen the most. We had to eat out for every meal so we were definitely craving some home cooking.

So last night, I made us personal pan pizzas and roasted broccoli. Simple but oh so good, especially on a dreary rainy night.

I began by preparing some frozen organic broccoli for roasting. I have said it before but roasting is my favorite way to prepare veggies. It’s super easy. Every vegetable tastes great, roasted. I made 1.5 bags so that I would have enough for leftovers.

I seasoned the broc with salt, pepper, garlic, cayenne and nutritional yeast. I let the broc roast while I prepared the pizzas.

 First, I separated some TJ’s whole wheat pizza dough and pressed into two individual cake pans. Making two smaller pizzas works out great for us because we get to have our own toppings. I then topped the dough with olive oil and Italian seasoning. I put the dough into the oven for about 10 minutes to let the flavors bake in a little.

While the dough was cooking, I cut and sautéed onion, black olives and mushrooms.

On my pizza I had sauce, sautéed veggies + frozen roasted corn, mozzarella and feta cheese. Marcus had sauce, veggies, pepperoni, mozzarella and cheddar cheese.

Once the pizzas were topped, I let them cook for 10 more minutes until the cheese was nice and melty.

Supper was finished in no time!

With full bellies and a sleeping kitten, we watched the season premier of Sons of Anarchy (soooo good). There’s no place like home. 😀

Have a good one!

One response to “Home Sweet Homemade

  1. Your pizzas puts CPK to shame… Looks DELISH! 🙂

Leave a Reply

