Let’s Talk Clothes

I don’t consider myself a fashionista by any means. I dress more for comfort than style any day. But that does not mean that I don’t like to shop or that I don’t like to buy new clothes, shoes, accessories, bags, jewelry…

In fact, the master closet in our house is alllll mine. Even before I moved in full time with Marcus, I claimed the closet. It’s a huge closet, definitely big enough for two people and their crap. It’s so big that like three people could lay down and take a nap in it. Yet Marcus has an Ikea armoir and I have the closet. Aren’t I lucky? 🙂

Since we are flying to California this weekend for a wedding, I knew I NEEDED something new and fabulous to wear. So I went shopping. I mean it’s not like I don’t have the closet space. 😉

So yesterday I bought…

A dress similar to this one from the Gap. I bought mine from the Gap Outlet. My dress is a little more tailored and the neck isn’t so droopy. The pockets are my favorite part.

I plan on wearing the dress with a black bolero that I already have from The Limited.

Worn here for another wedding. I’m not a fan of showing too much skin, especially at a wedding, so I think the bolero is a good addition.  

I will probably also wear these fab Nine West heels.

The only issue with these heels are that they hurt my feet after a while. I’ve worn them twice – for the above mentioned wedding and New Year’s. Both times, they were off by the end of the night. But I love them. At least the ‘fit will be cute for a while, right?

I don’t know what accessories/hair I’m rockin yet. But I feel a lot better now that I have the essentials picked out.

Along with the dress, I also bought a pair of wide leg, dark washed jeans.

They were half off at the Gap Outlet. You can’t beat that price! I LOVE that the wide leg trend is coming back. I was never a skinny jean fan because I have monster thighs and a donk. I’ll take wide legs any day. Paired with some rockin’ wedges, and you got a hot look!

I also got a tye dyed tank for like $4 and some black sandals for $9. All in all, it was a successful shopping trip! I love outlet shopping. Everything was on sale since it’s almost Labor Day, so things were even cheaper. I am definitely a fan of a good bargain.

Do you like shopping? Have you made any awesome purchases lately?

Have a good one! 😀

3 responses to “Let’s Talk Clothes

  1. Hey love your blogs as always! 🙂 do you buy things in short? Cause I would love to do the wide jean thing for the same reasons as you but I need to buy short…ps what outlet?

    • Thanks for reading, Kim! I bought everything from the Gap at Potomac Mills. Fab sales there right now! Sometimes I get my stuff in short or petite but then I find that it’s too short with heels. The pants I just got are a little too long, so I might try some double stick tape to see how that works.

  2. Well I have found that heels and having a child do not mix well so flats it is for me even though I would love to elongate my legs with some super heels but no can do haha…thanks! i have actually never been to potomac mills so I will have to make a trip! too bad the hurricane messed up the 31 party! I was gonna come…reschedule?

Leave a Reply

