Reasons to Smile

Wahoo, it’s finally Friday! Can I get an Amen? I swear between earthquake drama, going to the ER/being sickish, deciding not to run my (would be) 6th half marathon, and now Hurricane Irene…let’s just say it’s been a heck of a week.

Even though it hasn’t been the best week ever, some pretty awesome things are in the works, and I have plenty of reasons to smile. 🙂

Reason #1 – The Weekend. Who doesn’t get excited about the weekend? I’m leaving work early. We have softball tonight (if it doesn’t rain). We have friends coming over. And even though this hurricane might put a damper on some of the plans…can someone say hurricane party? Might as well have some fun, right? I’ll drink to that!

 Reason #2 – Watch the Throne. Mom informed me earlier this week that she bought Marcus and I tickets to the Jay-Z, Kayne West show in November at the Verizon Center in DC! I cannot be more amped! I was SO surprised when she called to tell me she got me the tickets as a birthday present. I have seen Jay-Z in concert, but never Kanye. It’s going to be ridiculous. Now I just need November to get here! 

Reason #3 – California. We are flying to the LA area next Friday for a wedding. Marcus’ best friend is getting married at a beautiful resort. I am so excited to go. It will be fun to get away and witness the union of Kim and Ellen.

Also, I get to see my sister while we are there! Since she lives so far away, we don’t see each other often, so it’s a much-needed visit!

I love California. I would totally live out there if it wasn’t so expensive or far away from my fam.

What are YOU smiling about today? Have a fab one! 😀

Leave a Reply

