Date Night – Pane e Vino

Last night, Marcus and I went on our first date as an engaged couple. We hit up Pane e Vino, a delish Italian restaurant near the house. We have eaten there once before and loved it. Last night’s visit was no different.

The night began with a photo shoot. Marcus was out golfing and I was getting antsy waiting for him. Thus, a photo shoot happened.

First, my ring – a metal flower that I got for $1 from a street vendor in Bethesda, MD.

Next, my dress – a tye-dyed number from TJ Maxx. I love tye dye and own a ridic amount. I think I was a weird hippie in another life. How MySpace is this pic?

Bill had to get in on the photo shoot. But he kept moving towards me while I was taking his picture. Silly kitten.

Finally, Marcus came home! Time to eat!

At Pane e Vino it was half priced wine night. Marcus said we might as well buy a bottle because I’m a wino because we could take the rest home. Mmm, organic Merlot.

I love this restaurant because they give you pita triangles AND rolls to dip in olive oil and marinara sauce. As if that wasn’t enough, they also give you a little cup of olives. I could eat the bread basket alone and be totally content.

But I didn’t. I ordered pasta with eggplant and onions.

It had some Italian name but my Italian is a little rusty. Perhaps Vinny from Jersey Shore could come give me lessons. 😉

Marcus ordered pizza with mushrooms, spinach, sausage and pepperoni.

Our food was awesome. We love this restaurant and definitely plan on coming back often. It was fun to go on a date in the middle of the week. It felt like it was the weekend. Date nights are important in relationships. It’s easy to get stuck in the same ol’ routine and not make time for each other, so I’m glad we went out for a few hours last night. 🙂

It’s almost the freakin’ weekend. Yeaaaaa budddy! Have a fab one! 😀

Leave a Reply

