Vacation Playlist

Alright guys…it’s almost vacation time. Which means I need to get into my vacation mindset. How do I do that? With music of course!

So here you have it…my sunny, hot, sandy, summery, beachy, vacation playlist.

Zac Brown Band – Knee Deep

The lyrics say it all – “Cause now I’m knee deep in the water somewhere. Got the blue sky breeze blowing wind through my hair. Only worry in the world is the tide gonna reach my chair. ” TRUTH

Zac Brown Band – Toes

Zac Brown just says it so perfectly…toes in the water…ass in the sand.

Jimmy Buffett – Margaritaville

Because you can’t talk about the beach without mentioning the hardest partying old man in music, Jimmy Buffett.

Sublime – Summertime

This is my favorite Sublime song and makes me think of sunglasses and cruisin with the windows down. It’s summer beach music perfection.

Hot in Here – Nelly

Now this is a family vacation so I will not be taking off all my clothes. But it’s summer, so it is definitely hot in herrrre.

The Drifters – Under the Boardwalk

This song reminds me of my momma. I have good memories of listening to oldies in the car and singing along with her.

Beach Boys – Kokomo

This song reminds me of my childhood in Florida. Plus does it get any beachier than this?

Alan Jackson – Chattahoochee

This is the first country song I learned every word to. It also reminds me of being a kid in Florida.

Kings of Leon – Sex on Fire

I will always associate this song with summer after hearing it while boating on the lake 2 years ago.

Will Smith  and Jazzy Jeff – Summertime

This song is a classic. I couldn’t make a playlist without it.

Phantom Planet – California

I have loved this song for years. It’s another windows down, cruisin in the truck, song.

LFO – Summer Girls

My mom let me skip school to meet LFO when I was in 9th grade. It was the coolest moment of my young life. This cheesy song will always have a place in my heart.

Kenny Chesney and Uncle Kracker – When the Sun Goes Down

Because everything gets hotter when the sun goes down. 😉

 *Sigh* Now I just need me a pina colada and I am set. Have a fab one! 8)

Check out my previous playlists –
4th of July Playlist
Friday Playlist
Running Playlist
 

 

Leave a Reply

