Potter Head

I had an emotional and well-written post prepared for the final Harry Potter movie and the affect the whole series had on me. I was about to hit publish and suddenly it was gone. I had it saved, and now it’s lost in the cyber abyss. I have no idea what happened. But it took me over an hour to write.

I don’t think I can go back recreate the post. But know that my love and passion for Harry Potter began when I was 14 and first read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. Now, 11 years later the stories and the movies are finally over.

I grew up with Harry. I read every book at least 5 times and have seen every movie just as much. I attended the midnight book and movie releases.

The final movie was epic. It was everything I expected and more. It was faithful to the book and beautifully directed. The cast was amazing. The special effects were phenomenal and at the end, Potter prevailed.

I really wish my original post didn’t disappear because my true love for J.K. Rowling’s magnificent creation was depicted in the post. Just know that I fell in love with the magical world of Potter and feel very lucky to have discovered the books 11 years ago.

I am exhausted after 3 hours of sleep. Here are some pics from last night. See the movies, read the books, fall in love with something magical and amazing.

Have a great Friday. 😀

2 responses to “Potter Head

  1. It is an amazing series and I have enjoyed it with you!

  2. Pingback: Donde Esta July? |

Leave a Reply

