It’s The Little Things

Sometimes, it’s easy to get caught up in life – work, bills, traffic, stress, doctor’s appointments, etc. All of those things can definitely add up and make life not so fun. I know I am guilty of looking at all the things that I don’t like about my day and then falling into a negative mindset.

Which is why it’s important to remember the things in your life that make you smile. Because along with the crappy, annoying things are a lot of awesome, fun things. It’s the little things that can turn any day around.

Little things like…

Bill – He never fails to put a smile on my face. I bought him a cat tree yesterday and he started climbing it before I could even fully put it together. After he played and played, he hung out on the couch with me. My little buddy. 🙂

Sweaty workouts – It was a scorcher yesterday. But working up a good sweat outside and knowing that I pushed myself hard always makes me happy.

Slowpitch – Our summer season begins on Friday. We were moved up to a better division so we will be playing some tougher teams. Our team is super talented and we play well together, so I know this season is going to be fun and challenging.

Tyler’s Commissioning – My little brother will officially be a Marine officer on Friday. I could not be any happier or excited for him. He has worked so hard to get to where he is, and he makes me so proud. (More to come tomorrow!)

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – I am obsessed with Harry Potter. Of course mom and I are going to see the final movie at midnight next week. You better believe I bought our tickets weeks ago. I will be wearing my, “Dumbledore’s Army” shirt with pride.

When I look at all these awesome things in my life, I realize that the other stuff doesn’t matter so much. Don’t get caught up in the negativity. Always find the things that make you happy.

What little things make you smile? How do you turn your day around?

Have a fab one…and smile! 😀

One response to “It’s The Little Things

  1. I love and appreciate the little things too!

Leave a Reply

