4th of July Playlist

It’s finally the freakin weekend. And you know what that means…it’s time to party! Better than that, it’s 4th of July weekend which means along with the usual shenanigans we also have fireworks, cookouts and three days off of work. Does it get any better?

Sure it does…because tonight we are headed to the lake. At the lake I will finally see all my BFFs again. We haven’t all been together since April. So this visit is MUCH needed.

 So here’s my 4th of July party playlist – a kick ass list of songs that will want to make you shake your booty and dance on the bar…

R. Kelly – Ignition…Like I said. It’s the freakin weekend baby. I’m about to have me some fun.

LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem…This is my summer song. Because every day I’m shufflin.

LMFAO – Shots…Because you can’t party without having a couple of these.

Craig Morgan – Red Neck Yacht Club…This song perfectly sums up our weekends at the lake.

Cupid – Cupid Shuffle…When I am with my friends, we do the Cupid Shuffle all night long and it’s amazing.  
 

Journey – Don’t Stop Believing…The perfect song for screaming singing at the top of your lungs in a bar.

Black Eyed Peas – My Humps…We used to dance the mess out of this song in college…classic.

Justin Timberlake – Sexy Back…How can any girl not feel hot when shakin her thang to this jam?
 

Kesha – Blow…Perfect song to dance to with your ladies.

Beyonce – Single Ladies…This is the song you dance to while waving your left hand in your BF’s face.

Beyonce – Run the World (Girls)…Beyonce kills it in this song. I just wanna dance to it all night.

Jimmy Buffett – Cheeseburger in Paradise…Three of us worked at the restaurant, Cheeseburger in Paradise, when we were in college. This song played every hour, on the hour. As annoying as it was, it brings back some great memories. We have to listen to it every time we’re together.

Alright, are y’all ready to dance now? I know I am!

Happy 4th of July weekend! Have a safe and happy holiday! 😀

One response to “4th of July Playlist

  1. Pingback: Vacation Playlist |

Leave a Reply

