Friday Facts

Wahooo! It’s finally Friday! Why has this felt like the longest week ever?! I need the weekend bad. Let’s see…what do I have planned?

A triple header tonight…yes, you read that right. Three softball games against the same team, due to rain outs. Saturday I have my usual routine…run, farmer’s market, TJ’s. Then Dad, Marcus andย I are going to the range. I’m going to bring Bill to mom and dad’s house, so he can play with Sookie while we’re gone. Sunday, Marcus has a baseball double header. There will also be lots of cuddles and play time with Billy boy, some house cleaning, and movie watching. Fun plans. Can’t wait to get to them. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Friday has been good so far. At the gym this morning, we cycled/boot camped to a Queen cd. It. Was. Awesome. I love Queen. How can you not? It was one of the best workouts I’ve had in a while. It’s amazing what music can do for your mood.


Speaking of music, I have been on a Nicki Minaj kick lately. She kind of annoys the crap out of me. But I have her album on my iPhone and totally bob my head to it all day long. She’s got talent even if she is a little nuts. Plus her new song, Superbass is my jam. Love it!

I am obsessed with Bill. I know that’s pretty obvious. Seriously though, I can’t deal with how cute he is! He sleeps right next to my head, or right above my head every night. He is doing so well in his new home and adjusting like a champ. Marcus and I have had so much fun with him this past week. I am SO glad that he is our’s.

Last week, I signed up for my sixth half marathon – The Patrick Henry Half Marathon. It’s in August and on my list of races to finish out 2011. I know this is going to be a tough one because it’s going to be so hot and humid. I’m nervous just thinking about it! But it will be one more challenge to overcome and one more way to push myself. I know I will be ultra proud of myself when it’s all over.

Next weekend we will be back at the lake for the 4th of July. I cannot wait to see everyone! We always have fun during the 4th. It’s one of the best weekends of the summer.

I LOVE this time of year! ๐Ÿ˜€

Sorry this post has been all over the place. I didn’t have one thing to focus on so I kind of touched on lots of things. Hope you have an awesome Friday and a fab weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to “Friday Facts

  1. I love everything you touched on, except Nikki McShnozz! No talent!!! Love you ma!

Leave a Reply

