Good Mood Food

I saw an Arby’s commercial the other day. You know the one… “it’s good mood food.”  Wow, that jingle is mad annoying.

But it came to mind when I was cooking dinner last night. So I decided to check the stats of the Angus beef, three cheese and bacon sandwich they were advertising.

Angus Three Cheese & Bacon
Serving Weight (g) 267 Trans Fat (g) 0.5 Sugars (g) 3
Calories 660 Cholesterol (mg) 115 Proteins (g) 47
Calories from Fat 300 Sodium (mg) 1810 Vitamin A (% DV) 8
Fat – Total (g) 33 Total Carbohydrates (g) 46 Vitamin C (% DV) 20
Saturated Fat (g) 13 Dietary Fiber (g) 2 Calcium (% DV) 35
        Iron (% DV) 25

(Source)
Wow…good mood food, huh? I don’t know how that much fat, sodium, and calories can put anyone in a good mood. A sleepy mood, a full mood…yes.

I’m not here to knock Arby’s. I have definitely eaten an Arby’s curly fry or two. But I am here to say that if you want to feel good, to truly be in a good mood, then you need to put good food into your body.

Now this is good mood food….

Baked tilapia with onions, kale chips and quinoa pilaf (with peas and corn)…

Two farm fresh eggs (over-medium), kale chips and quinoa pilaf.

This meal was chock full of protein, healthy fat, fiber, and lots of vitamins and nutrients. It was a meal that tasted great, kept me satisfied, and one that I felt good eating.

You know what else puts me in a good mood? This little furry thing

He played in the kitchen the whole time I cooked. Then while I was eating at the table, he climbed up my shirt and sat on my shoulder like a parrot. He’s so funny.

After tiring himself out from playing, he fell asleep on the couch like this…

What a goof!

What food puts you in a good mood? Have a fab one!! 😀

2 responses to “Good Mood Food

  1. WOW your an insperation and very thoughtful. Now how do I get some of the recipies.

  2. Some random person

    mmmmmm…Arby’s

    cool cat

Leave a Reply

