I WON

When I got to work this morning and checked my blog email, I had an awesome surprise waiting in my inbox. It was an email telling me what I won a giveaway. Bloggers host giveaways all the time – granola samples, a new peanut butter flavor, water bottles, etc. I enter them from time to time with no faith that I will actually win anything.

Last week, I left a comment to win the prize of a blog header designed by the Blog Fairy. Some of my favorite bloggers have had their sites redesigned by the Blog Fairy, so I knew a new blog header would be an awesome prize.

And guess what…I won! As a new blogger, I am still learning the ropes. Having someone like the Blog Fairy help out with the look of my blog is amazing and a great opportunity. I already submitted my request. I have lots of ideas and I am excited to see what the Blog Fairy comes up with. So keep your eyes peeled for changes at Delish World!

Many many thanks to Natasha over at Little Pink Monster for hosting the giveaway and picking me as a winner. I am not a mom yet, but totally love her blog. I especially love her tutorials and crafts for her little monsters. She also happens to be the wife of Kane on Hot 99.5. If you are in the DC area and not listening to The Kane Show in the morning, then you must start! Thanks again, Natasha!! 🙂

Onto the food!

What did we do last night? I’ll give you one guess….

We grilled of course! It’s summer time baby. Gotta take advantage of those long nights and warm temps. I got Marcus more brats from TJ’s. I prepared some tofu for myself for him to grill, along with fresh corn on the cob for us both.

While Marcus grilled, I played with my little furball and made kale chips. Seriously, he melts my heart. I love my Bill so much! 🙂

To grill the tofu, I first pressed it for about 20 minutes. I then seasoned it in salt, pepper, garlic and cayenne. Marcus grilled the tofu along with his brats. During the last few minutes, he added some TJ’s BBQ sauce. It was good, but I will have him grill it longer next time for a crispier texture. Grilling tofu and tempeh is definitely a trial and error process.

Grilled corn on the cob and kale chips…delish!

Perfect dinner and night, made even more perfect by our new little man. He’s so sweet and we are totally smitten.

Have a fab one! 😀

2 responses to “I WON

  1. Ahhh! what a great thing to win! I’m jealous 🙂 — I checked my email yesterday too and I won a book from Women’s Running Magazine just because I emailed them a photo. I never expected to win either. FUN! and your kale chips have me intrigued. I might have to try it!

Leave a Reply

