What We Ate

Last night, I prepared a typical dinner for us – tilapia/crispy tofu, sautéed asparagus and onions and Trader Joe’s pasta salad. Easy, nutritious and delish!

While I was bustling around the kitchen, doing my thing, this happened…

an explosion of peppercorns ALL OVER the tilapia. This happened because I had previously dropped the pepper grinder and broke the lid. I guess last night it decided to break completely.

After throwing a hissy fit, I vacuumed the entire kitchen floor, scraped off all the peppercorns and moved the tilapia to a fresh pan. Crisis averted but I was still pretty ticked off.

The rest of the meal prep went uneventfully. And the tilapia stilled turned out tasty according to Marcus.

I ate my food outside while reading my trashy vampire romance. My mom bought me these books a few weeks ago and they have totally sucked me in. Cheesy and unrealistic yes, but I cannot help being completely immersed in this crazy vampire world.

We have gotten a lot of rain this season, but it sure does make all the plants so vibrant and pretty. Our backyard golf course was alive with chirping birds and bright green grass.

After dinner and chores, Marcus and I settled in and watched a couple of episodes of Sons of Anarchy Season 1. We are both completely hooked. Even though they are so bad dudes, you can’t help but root for SAMCRO(Sons of Anarchy Motorcycle Club, Redwood Original.) They have good hearts.

source

What are you reading/watching these days? Have a fab one! 🙂

One response to “What We Ate

  1. Entertaining post! sorry about the peppercorn explosion! Though it sounds like you had a good night. I MUST start watching that series! I must! Love you long time Shug!

Leave a Reply

