Mother’s Day

I am blessed. I have a great mom – one who I can talk to about anything, one who will pick me up when I’m down, one who will cheer me on no matter what I do, one who loves me unconditionally.

My mom and I are tight…sometimes we are so alike that it’s scary.

We both love the beach…

We will stop in the middle of the road to take a picture of a bald eagle, a pretty flower, or an interesting tree…

We both love baby animals…

And seeing movies at midnight…

 

We love exploring new places which usually results in getting lost…

We take pictures of things that only we find funny…like Santa wearing a kilt

And we always take the time to stop and enjoy God’s gifts and be thankful for our wonderful lives.

Thank you mom for being such a great woman, role model, and mom. I love you to the moon and back. Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂

One response to “Mother’s Day

  1. I love you too! You are my Sunshine. You make me happy when sky’s are gray. You’ll never know dear, how much I love you…

Leave a Reply

