Spring Love

Did everyone have a good Easter weekend? I sure could have used another day off! Why do all other holidays get a three-day weekend?

Marcus and I began our day by waking up early and going for a bike ride around the neighborhood. We hosted Easter this year. So we had to get our exercise done before everyone came over.

I love Spring. I just can’t get enough of the flowers and all the green this year. The rain sure is a bummer, but it makes everything bloom so beautifully that I guess I really can’t complain.

I’ll be sad when tulip season is over. They are my favorite!

After we worked up a sweat, we went back to the house and did some last minute cleaning and setting up.

Our families spent Easter together this year. It was the first time we ever all celebrated a holiday together. I don’t know what took us this long to get both families together, but I’m glad we finally did! Marcus has a huge family and I have a small one, so it was fun to be able to be one big ol’ group yesterday.

Everyone brought over lots of food, desserts and drinks. That was a relief because then I didn’t have the pressure of cooking for everyone. 😉 It was nice enough outside that the kids were running around and playing all day. Golf was popular and kept everyone occupied for hours.

What is it about kids that make any gathering more fun? Marcus’ niece, nephews and cousins were over. Kids of any age are just so cute and entertaining. 🙂

It was just a nice, relaxing, warm day full of good food and fabulous company. It was a day of love. A day of two families coming together. I am so happy and so blessed to have such wonderful people in my life.

4 responses to “Spring Love

  1. It was a wonderful afternoon!! Thanks Sunshine!

  2. Next time you take my picture, tell me to hold my gut in.
    Otherwise, a nice day.

  3. It was a great day! Im glad your family came over to meet mine! They all had a great time and look forward to doing it again!

Leave a Reply

