Girls Weekend

Sometimes life becomes so hectic that a weekend with the girls is the only solution. After my crappy news last week, all I could think about was my road trip to North Carolina with my BFFs.

I think we spent the whole weekend laughing. Not just giggling or chuckling. But falling on the floor, clutching our bellies, snorting in public laughter. Laughter so loud it makes people turn around and wonder what’s going on. Laughter so hard that tears fell down our faces. And it was just what I needed.

For two days I didn’t think about work, about cleaning my house, about working out, about cancer, or breasts, or ovaries. I just spent time with the girls that I have been best friends with since I was 17 years old.

Our weekend was filled with looking at bride magazines (b/c Lu is engaged!), trying out outfits, drinking lots of wine, making fondue, playing darts at a redneck bar, making fools of ourselves in public, watching movies, swooning over Garrett Hedlund, and shopping.

Even though we don’t get together as often as we’d like, when we are together it’s as if nothing has changed. It’s like we’re back in college again and we’re dancing, drinking, taking pictures, and singing without a care in the world. I think Mr. Big said it best what he said, “You three know her better than anyone, you’re the loves of her life. And a guy’s just lucky to come in fourth.”

2 responses to “Girls Weekend

  1. You are all so blessed to have each other! It sounds like a wonderful weekend for wonderful people!

  2. OMG! the fab fou are still so beautiful! glad you had a great time love your bathing suit coverups…..LOL

Leave a Reply

