A Spring Night

Yesterday, temperatures reached the 80’s. After being cooped up in the office for 1,000 hours, all Marcus and I wanted to do was go outside. We are fortunate enough to live in a very pretty and scenic neighborhood. On a nice warm night, there is nothing better than jumping on the bike and going down to the water.

I always said I wanted to live by the beach. If I can’t be by the ocean, then living here is the next best thing.

Marcus and I rode our bikes around the marina and talked about our dreams of owning a boat. This boat was so big, it had a baby boat on the back.

We saw a blue heron friend.

Along with boats, we dreamed about big houses…one day 

Then I took pictures of my favorite person in the world. 🙂

And he did a little wall jumping…

And I took pictures of pretty things.

Then we rode home. I made supper – homemade pizza and kale chips. On my half of the pizza I had sautéed onions, shrooms, black olives and feta cheese. Marcus had the same plus mozzarella cheese and pepperoni. I added nutritional yeast to the kale before cooking, and it turned out delish! It was so good that Marcus ate it up even though he is weirded out by nutritional yeast.

We ate outside and were visited again by some wasps. Looks like we’re going to have to start dining with a can of wasp killer so we can zap them and not have to go inside. Other then the wasps, it was a beautiful and relaxing night. 🙂

3 responses to “A Spring Night

  1. I hate wasps!!!!!

  2. That sounds like such a great night! I love how calming bike rides are 🙂

  3. Wonderful evening! Marcus needs to take a picture of you cause you are my favorite thing and also pretty<3

Leave a Reply

