It’s Friday, Friday, Friday

Has anyone heard that terrible song by Rebecca Black? It’s Friday, Friday, Friday…do yourself a favor and don’t Google it if you haven’t heard it.

TGIF though, am I right? This week as been BLAH to say the least. Gross weather, long work days, no sunshine….it’s enough to make you wanna make brownies, curl up on the couch and watch reruns of Sex and the City (which is what I did last night).

But ok, let’s snap out of it! Time to shake your booty and be happy because the weekend it here! What is my favorite way to turn my mood around? Music of course!

So here is my Friday Pump Em Up Playlist…it’s awesome enough to turn any frown 😦 upside down 🙂 (k, I’m cheesy…it’s fine)

E.T. – Katy Perry ft. Kanye West

Katy Perry kind of annoys me and I kinda hate Kanye West (but love his music), together though, they rock this song.

On The Floor – J.Lo ft. Pitbull

I have always loved J.Lo and I have never heard a Pitbull song I didn’t like. Awesome combo. And how sick does J. look?! Um, can I have her body?

Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me

This is for my mom. She says it used to be her workout song back in the day. It’s also like the number one stripper song…hmmm what kind of workouts were you doing mom? 😉

Bullets In The Gun – Toby Keith

Ok, I can’t get enough of this song. It makes me wanna ride a motorcycle off into the sunset with a revolver and a sack of money.

99 Problems – Jay Z

Jay Z is my favorite hip-hop artist of all time. I love everything he does. This song reminds me of college. I had the whole album memorized and on repeat.

Number 1 – Nelly

Speaking of college…I played this song before every softball game to get me in the zone. I loved Nelly, still do. He’s freakin hot, stupid bandaid and all.

Square Dance – Eminem

Eminem is a little too angry for me. But my BFF, Lu and I used to BLAST this song. We knew every word. Gosh, we were cool…

I asked Marcus for his pump up songs. …

Black Eyed Peas – Imma Be
He has played this song to death, yet never gets tired of it. It’s ok, because I don’t either.

Ruff Ryders’ Anthem – DMX

Ok, this song is ridic. We both agreed the other night that this song gets us pumped every time. DMX was the sh*t back in the day. Too bad he’s a little crazy now…

On To The Next One – Jay Z

Jay Z…enough said. He and Swizz Beatz kill it.

Wow, I can say that my mood has improved since writing this post. I’m ready to have a great weekend now! 😀 What songs get you in the mood for the weekend?

3 responses to “It’s Friday, Friday, Friday

  1. Nice list. Check out “Imma Be Rocking That Body” from BEP. They mixed the two songs very well, really get’s me pumped

  2. “Pour Some Sugar On Me” is my CLASSIC work out song!!!! LUV IT!!!!

  3. Pingback: Vacation Playlist |

Leave a Reply

