Spring Favorites

Although I consider Summer my favorite season, Spring comes in a close second. There’s just something about the warmer temps, the blooming flowers, and animals scurrying around that put a permanent smile on my face.

Spring is full of excitement. Finally, we all snap out of our Winter hibernation and feel motivated to play outside. Marcus and I take advantage of every single second of daylight once the weather gets warm. We love to go to local parks, ride bikes, go for runs around the hood, and play ball.

I am a total nerd for all the birds that come out once the weather changes. I love all birds – eagles, osprey, blue heron, robins, cardinals, blue jays, geese, ducks…I could go on and on. I take pictures and try to talk to pretty much any bird I see. Marcus and I freak out over the bright yellow finches that come to our bird feeder and send pics of them to each other. We love everything about Spring.

The other great thing about Spring…baseball. I’ll be the first to admit that the Washington Nationals stink, but going to the games is always fun. I love the feeling of going to the ball park – the lights, the colors, the sounds, the food. Get me close to a ball field, and I’m a happy girl.

Last night, I cooked (tilapia/tofu, “fries”, asparagus) with the patio door open as a thunder storm was raging outside. I could hear all the birds chirping, frogs singing, and rain falling. It was great. I wish it would stay warm and never get cold!

It’s another beautiful day here in VA! Spring has sprung! 😀 What’s your favorite thing about Spring?

Leave a Reply

