St. Patty’s!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Any Irish Delish World readers? I have no idea where our ancestors came from, but my mom swears she’s Irish and is obsessed with going to Ireland, so that’s good enough for me!

I have always liked St. Patty’s Day. I mean it’s a holiday where you wear green and drink as much as possible. What’s not to like? In the years past, I have tapped into my fake Irish roots and partied hard.

I partied hard before I was old enough to party hard and Marcus still had to buy mine and Casp’s drinks. (Sorry Mom)

Marcus and I even hosted a little shindig at our place last year.

When you don’t have a pole, one must resort to dancing on columns.

So, you can see…me and St. Pat get along quite well. But alas, this year is different…

Tonight I will not be drinking underage (kind of hard at 25), or chugging pints of green colored Bud Light. No, tonight I will be getting in a short run and going home to eat eggs and download music, because in a few short days I will be running my 4th half marathon!

Somehow I don’t think beer and corn beef will fit into a pre-race diet. But never fear…I happen to be running the Shamrock Half Marathon. My St. Patty’s celebration will be this weekend while I’m running my hiney off for 13.1 miles and I can’t wait!

I will be returning to Va Beach with my mom, dad, and Marcus for another fun-filled beachy weekend of running. I have my green running gear all layed out and ready to pack. And that glorious race medal and Yuengling at the finish line are calling my name. SHAMROCK ON! 😀

So I leave you with this Irish blessing…

“May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face;
the rains fall soft upon your fields and until we meet again,
may God hold you in the palm of His hand.”

Hope everyone has an awesome day. Stay safe! Don’t drink and drive!!

2 responses to “St. Patty’s!

  1. Happy St Patrick’s Day!!

  2. tis a wonderful column today my bonny lass!

Leave a Reply

