Update/Juice

Sorry I have been MIA all weekend. There has been quite a lot of drama that involved Mom going back to the hospital for emergency surgery. Thanks to all those that read my post and offered kind words for my mom. It was pretty scary there for a while.

She got to go home yesterday and is feeling a lot better. She has been able to get some good rest, and hasn’t been in a lot of pain. So hopefully she can heal quickly and not have to worry about those crazy expanders. I’m anxious to have her back to feeling better again. It’s not that fun going to the farmers market and Trader Joe’s alone. I need my shopping buddy back.

She has had a good attitude about the possibility of not having implants, and going “flat” for the rest of her life. We figured that with good bras and some inserts, people won’t even be able to tell that she doesn’t have breasts.

On another note…last week I received this in the mail.

My mom’s BFF, Miss Brenda asked me if I wanted her juicer that she never used. Of course I said yes! I finally got a chance to use it this weekend.

I threw a bunch of stuff in, just as an experiment. I don’t think Marcus was too pleased with my combination, but I thought it was pretty good. Of course everything tastes better in a Harry Potter glass. 😉 It was heavy on the celery taste, and a little sweet due to the apple. I think my next juice will be more tomato/carrot based.

The juicer was fun to use, although it takes a lot of produce to make a decent amount of juice. I will need to buy fruits and veggies in bulk whenever I want to make juice. But it will be fun to experiment with different flavors.

There are sooo many benefits to juicing. It’s an easy way to get in multiple servings of fruits and veggies. A diet high in fruits and vegetables can prevent or cure a wide range of ailments. The body can quickly absorb larger amounts of nutrients from juices than from solid foods because the process of digestion is bypassed. Raw fruits and vegetables contain many substances that enhance health, and juicing benefits the body by providing the most readily absorbed source of these substances.

So, I will definitely be juicing more in my future. I can’t wait to share my next concoction with you guys! And thanks to Miss Brenda for the new toy! Happy Monday. Hope everyone has a great day. 🙂

3 responses to “Update/Juice

  1. The juicer looks awesome! It will be fun to experiment with all kinds of flavors!!

  2. I will juice with you. I know you look out for my health so ill follow your path. Love you!

Leave a Reply

