A Random Post

Happy Friday! This week has been a doozy and I’m glad it’s finally the weekend! 🙂

I have some things on my mind and thought I’d share them with you…

Almost three years ago me and two of my BFFs went Germany for a week. We randomly decided to go and meet up with two other good friends who were backpacking through Europe. It was during Oktoberfest. It was the first and only foreign country I ever visited. It was one of the best weeks of my life.

We drank, ate, visited amazing landmarks, experienced culture, sang, danced, and drank some more.

Looking back on these pictures makes me realize how much I love my friends and I hope we continue to take time out to do fun things together even when we’re older and have crazy adult responsibilities.  

In three weeks I will be running the Shamrock Half Marathon – my first race of 2011. I am ridiculously nervous and excited at the same time. Training in the Winter has proven to be one of the hardest things I have done in a long time. Cold, outdoor runs in the dark are hard on both my body and mind. I have a feeling this will be a difficult race for me. But I will feel very proud of myself once it’s over.

I wish I had more time to cook and bake. I have a list a mile long of food I want to try. I hope to get to some this weekend.

I currently wish I was here right now…

Myrtle Beach, SC. We go every year with Marcus’ family. It’s my favorite week of the summer.

The work day is winding down. Bring on the weekend!! 🙂

2 responses to “A Random Post

  1. Those pictures from Germany make me so jealous…I hope to get out of the US at least once before I hit 40! Actually…I think that maybe my next post should be a forty before forty post!

Leave a Reply

