Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Monday and Happy Valentine’s Day! It’s bright and sunny here in VA, with warmer temps and more sunshine forecasted for the rest of the week. I’m a happy camper!

This is mine and Marcus’ fifth V-Day together! Time flies! Every year with him gets better and better. I am truly lucky and blessed to have such a great boyfriend who never fails to make me laugh, encourage me, and love me.


*The first pic is from my 21st birthday and he’s 25. The second is from my 25th birthday and he’s 29. I guess I never get too old for the kiss face!

We usually lay low on Valentine’s Day and prefer to just spend time together. We decided against fighting the restaurant crowd this year in favor of making supper at home tonight. Last year we went to PF Changs. The restaurant was so crowded and tables so close together, that we were practically sitting on our neighbors. Not romantic at all! Needless to say, I am excited to go home and be comfortable in our own space.

We had a low-key weekend. Spent time with my fam, ran errands, went to Chipotle, scouted the Parkway and bird sanctuary by our house for bald eagles, ya know…the important stuff! It was nice and relaxing.

“All you need is love.” Have an awesome day. Spread the love and smiles! 🙂

2 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too!!

  2. Awh:) Happy Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

