I’m Loving It

Happy Wednesday Delish World Friends!!

It’s the little things in life that make me happiest. Today I am smiling and loving some super simple, yet terrific things:

Veggie Egg Burrito – Last night I created veggie egg burritos, probably the best post workout meal ever! I don’t typically go all out with the cooking on nights we go to the gym since we get back late and are usually tired. I usually make some sort of egg concoction. It’s quick, easy, and helps us refuel after a workout.

To make this plate of goodness I simply cut some peppers and onions and added them to a skillet with frozen corn, minced garlic and olive oil.

Once the veggies were a little soft I added eggs and let them all scramble up.

I spread hummus onto a whole wheat tortilla and added some spinach (since I don’t eat enough at breakfast I guess.)

I added the egg/veggie scramble to my tortilla. I topped with salsa and some feta cheese (because feta makes it betta) and proceeded to fall in love with my supper.

This was seriously so delish and so easy! It also had all the yummy nutritious things my body needed after a workout. Marcus ate his and said he could eat two more…they were that good.

Totally loving

Chris Brown’s New Song – “Look At Me Now” featuring Busta Rhymes and Lil Wayne.

This song gets me so hyped. I can’t wait to add it to my running mix. I’ve had it on repeat since hearing it for the first time last night.

Looooving

My BF – When I woke up this morning to go to the gym I was greeted with this sweet note on the kitchen counter.

That’s enough to put a smile on anyone’s face. Even at 4:30 in the morning. 🙂

Also loving

Jelly arms – My workout was so awesome and intense this morning that my arms were shaking like jelly when I was getting ready for work.

Blue Skies – We’ve had too many days filled with gray skies, ice, snow, and rain. Bring on the Spring!

 Bad Girls Club – What can I say…I love trashy TV! This season does not disappoint on the trashiness meter. I have the whole series set to record on the DVR.

It’s one day closer to the weekend! What are you loving today? 🙂

4 responses to “I’m Loving It

  1. I love your blog and how wonderful you are!

  2. I am loving your blog! AND, my early morning runs every day this week. It’s been a long time since I have been motivated to run *before* work!! Thanks for the recipe and making me smile. Looking forward to reading your next post!

  3. Wow Taylor! I am so taking tips from you now lol. That egg omelette looks AMAZING! Your blog is also amazing keep it up chica 🙂

  4. Pingback: I’m Loving It III | Delish World

Leave a Reply

