Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Happy Friday!! 🙂 I am even more excited about Friday then usual. Why? Because I get to see my best friends tomorrow!

My friends are vital to my happiness and there is just nothing that can compare to putting on fab outfits and dancing the night away with my ladies. Just like the boys need their guy time, us gals need our girls night out!

My best friends are my Jams (why we call ourselves Jams is not important…well it is to us, but probably no one else.) We met in college and have been BFFs ever since.

We have been best friends since we were 18 years old and have been through EVERYTHING together: college, birthdays, softball, new jobs, boys, road trips, Germany, parties, endless nights we can’t remember, relationships, gym sessions, 10,000 Chipotle visits, basketball games, Fred Vegas, holidays, deaths, sickness, bad grades, good grades, a house fire, run ins with the police, one fat orange cat, lake trips, and about a million more memories over the past seven years.

We like to dance even when no one else is dancing. We’re loud and we like to have fun. When we are together we don’t stop laughing or talking, and we usually find some sort of ridiculous situation to get into.

Tomorrow we’re driving down to Southern Virginia (I told you Northern Virginians like to separate themselves from the rest of the state.)

And the three of us will be reunited. Sadly, two Jams can’t make it. 😦

After college we all kind of went our separate ways so we don’t see each other as often as we’d like to. It’s always special when we can get together.

I can’t wait for an awesome Saturday with my friends! 🙂

I hope everyone has a great weekend. Have fun! Stay safe!

5 responses to “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

  1. I agree…jams are a VITAL part to a healthy lifestyle 🙂

  2. OK! Glad I know what “Jams” are now! This is a wonderfu site you’ve created, and I love checking in on you everyday! Love ya!

  3. I am so glad you all met and have each other! Have fun this weekend! I wish you all could be there!

  4. Pingback: Virginia is for *Wine* Lovers | Delish World

  5. Pingback: A Random Post | Delish World

Leave a Reply

