Green Monsters

I was first introduced to Green Monsters after reading about them on Oh She Glows. Green Monsters are green smoothies (usually made with spinach). Spinach doesn’t have a very strong flavor so while the smoothie looks a little off-putting and very green, it tastes great when mixed with yummy fruit and milk.

This morning I made my Green Monster with spinach, a banana, frozen blueberries, vanilla almond milk, chia seeds, and a spoonful of sunflower seed butter.

I typically add my Green Monster to a bowl and top it with some homemade granola (I used Angela’s recipe), chopped nuts, or raisins then eat it with a spoon. Green Monsters leave me feeling full for hours. It’s a great way to start your morning with veggies, fruit, healthy fat, and protein.

Experiment with Green Monsters…you can’t go wrong!

6 responses to “Green Monsters

  1. Nice blog, Taylor!! I love Oh She Glows…her savory oats recipe with nutritional yeast is sooooooo good! A Green Monster during this cold winter….pretty hardcore =)

  2. I am trying this one in the morning!

  3. Pingback: Protein | Delish World

  4. Pingback: I’m Loving It | Delish World

  5. Pingback: Ch Ch Ch Chia! | Delish World

  6. Pingback: Smoothie Love | Delish World

Leave a Reply

